Administration

Hello and welcome!

We are glad you are interested in our school district. We have many exciting things happening in our schools and we are happy share some of them with you. Please contact me anytime with questions, comments or input about our schools.

Superintendent Dr. Wendy Wyman

Lake County School District R-1
 District Administrators

Dr. Wendy Wyman – Superintendent
(719) 486-6810
wwyman@lakecountyschools.net

Bunny Taylor – Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent & the Board of Education
(719) 486-6800
btaylor@lakecountyschools.net

Kate Bartlett – Chief Financial Officer
(719) 486-6835
kbartlett@lakecountyschools.net

Todd Coffin – Director of Facilities Operations & Maintenance / Transportation
(719) 486-6815
tcoffin@lakecountyschools.net

Noreen Flores – HR & Student Data Manager
(719) 486-6811
nflores@lakecountyschools.net

Julie Mehle – Director of Food Services
(719) 486-6955
jmehle@lakecountyschools.net

Rena Sanchez – Accounting Manager
(719) 486-6812
rsanchez@lakecountyschools.net

Wendy Scott-GT Coordinator

wscott@lakecountyschools.net

 

Principals & School Administrators

Lake County High School
Ben Cairns – Principal
(719) 486-6970
bcairns@lakecountyschools.net

Mike Vagher – Assistant Principal/Athletic Director
(719) 486-6971
mvagher@lakecountyschools.net

Erin Dillon-Assistant Principal
edillon@lakecountyschools.net

Michelle DeWine-Academic Dean

mdewine@lakecountyschools.net

Lake County Intermediate School
Stephanie Gallegos – Principal
(719) 486-6840
sgallegos@lakecountyschools.net

Dan Leonhard-Culture & Operations Manager

dleonhard@lakecountyschools.net

West Park Elementary School
Kathleen Fitzsimmons- Principal
(719) 486-6890
kfitzsimmons@lakecountyschools.net

Karen Brungardt-Culture & Operations Manager

kbrungardt@lakecountyschools.net

The Center Early Childhood Programs at Margaret J. Pitts Elementary
Tanya Lenhard – Director of Early Childhood Programs & Head Start Director
(719) 486-6921
tlenhard@lakecountyschools.net

Marissa Romero – Child Care Director
(719) 486-6929
mromero@lakecountyschools.net

Translate »