Administration

Hello and welcome!

We are glad you are interested in our school district. We have many exciting things happening in our schools and we are happy share some of them with you. Please contact me anytime with questions, comments or input about our schools.

Superintendent Dr. Wendy Wyman

Lake County School District R-1
 District Administrators

Dr. Wendy Wyman – Superintendent
(719) 486-6810
wwyman@lakecountyschools.net

Bunny Taylor – Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent & the Board of Education
(719) 486-6800
btaylor@lakecountyschools.net

Paul Anderson- Chief Financial Officer
(719) 486-6835
panderson@lakecountyschools.net

Todd Coffin – Director of Facilities Operations & Maintenance / Transportation
(719) 486-6815
tcoffin@lakecountyschools.net

Noreen Flores – HR & Student Data Manager
(719) 486-6811
nflores@lakecountyschools.net

Jim Fogarty-District Technology

(719)-486-4413

jfogarty@lakecountyschools.net

Julie Mehle – Director of Food Services
(719) 486-6955
jmehle@lakecountyschools.net

Rena Sanchez – Accounting Manager
(719) 486-6812
rsanchez@lakecountyschools.net

Joyce LaCome-Transportation Manager
(719)-486-6801
joylacome@lakecountyschools.net

Wendy Scott-GT Coordinator
719-486-6804
wscott@lakecountyschools.net

Mike Vagher – District Safety & Athletic Director
(719) 486-6971
mvagher@lakecountyschools.net

Andi Weigel-Collaborative Director

(719)-486-6803

aweigel@lakecountyschools.net

Taylor Trelka-Extended Learning Director

ttrelka@lakecountyschools.net

Principals & School Administrators

Lake County High School
Ben Cairns – Principal
(719) 486-6970
bcairns@lakecountyschools.net

Erin Dillon-Assistant Principal
edillon@lakecountyschools.net

Michelle DeWine-Academic Dean

mdewine@lakecountyschools.net

Lake County Intermediate School
Cheryl Talbot- Principal
(719) 486-6840

ctalbot@lakecountyschools.net

Emily Blau-Dean of Students

eblau@lakecountyschools.net

West Park Elementary School
Kathleen Fitzsimmons- Principal
(719) 486-6890
kfitzsimmons@lakecountyschools.net

Mark Stenzel-Teacher on Special Assignment

(719)-486-6890

mstenzel@lakecountyschools.net

The Center Early Childhood Programs at Margaret J. Pitts Elementary
Holly DeBell – Director of Early Childhood Programs & Head Start Director
(719) 486-6921
hdebell@lakecountyschools.net

Marissa Romero – Child Care Director
(719) 486-6925
mromero@lakecountyschools.net