Thank you to departing BOE Members Allen Burch and Megan Coffin!

At Tuesday’s School Board meeting, Allen Burch and Megan Coffin were recognized for their work on the school board here in Lake County as they leave the board. Allen served for four years and Megan for eight years. Both members have attended countless activities and contributed to the schools in many ways. A huge thank you for their service to the Lake County School District!

With the leaving of these two members, we welcome Stephanie McBride and Ellie Solomon to the board. Amy Frykholm was elected by the board as the President.

Board meetings are the second Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm at the district office. Members of the community are welcomed and encouraged to attend. If you have any questions, please let Bunny Taylor know at 719-486-6800 or e-mail at

You may also like...