Administration

Hello and welcome!

We are glad you are interested in our school district. We have many exciting things happening in our schools and we are happy share some of them with you. Please contact me anytime with questions, comments or input about our schools.

Superintendent Dr. Bethany Massey

Lake County School District R-1
 District Administrators

Dr. Bethany Massey – Superintendent
(719) 486-6810
bmassey@lakecountyschools.net

Bunny Taylor – Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent & the Board of Education
(719) 486-6805
btaylor@lakecountyschools.net

Paul Anderson- Chief Financial Officer
(719) 486-6835
panderson@lakecountyschools.net

Mike Vagher – District Safety & COO
(719) 486-6813
mvagher@lakecountyschools.net

Kathleen Fitzsimmons – HR Manager
(719) 486-6811
kfitzsimmons@lakecountyschools.net

DJ Nephew-District Technology

(719)-486-4413

djnephew@lakecountyschools.net

Julie Mehle – Director of Food Services
(719) 486-6955
jmehle@lakecountyschools.net

Rena Sanchez – Accounting Manager
(719) 486-6812
rsanchez@lakecountyschools.net

Joyce LaCome-Transportation Manager
(719)-486-6801
joylacome@lakecountyschools.net

Andi Weigel-Collaborative Director & Student Data

(719)-486-6803

aweigel@lakecountyschools.net

Taylor Trelka-Extended Learning Director

ttrelka@lakecountyschools.net

Carlye Sayler-Healthy Schools Director

719-293-0107-cell

csayler@lakecountyschools.net

Principals & School Administrators

Lake County High School
Erin Dillon – Principal
(719) 486-6971
edillon@lakecountyschools.net

Lisa Berman-Assistant Principal
lberman@lakecountyschools.net

Lake County Intermediate School
Cheryl Talbot- Principal
(719) 486-6844

ctalbot@lakecountyschools.net

Lake County Elementary School
Katie Pongrekun- Principal
(719) 486-6890
kpongrekun@lakecountyschools.net

Mark Stenzel-Teacher on Special Assignment

(719)-486-6890

mstenzel@lakecountyschools.net

The Center Early Childhood Programs at Lake County Elementary
Lisa Roeder-Director of Operations
(719) 486-6928
lroeder@lakecountyschools.net

Jackie Lujan-Director of Instruction

(719)-486-6927

jlujan@lakecountyschools.net

Marissa Romero – Child Care Director
(719) 486-6925
mromero@lakecountyschools.net