Administration

Hello and welcome!

We are glad you are interested in our school district. We have many exciting things happening in our schools and we are happy share some of them with you. Please contact me anytime with questions, comments or input about our schools.

Superintendent Dr. Bethany Massey

Lake County School District R-1
 District Administrators

Dr. Bethany Massey – Superintendent
(719) 486-6810
bmassey@lakecountyschools.net

Bunny Taylor – Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent & the Board of Education
(719) 486-6805
btaylor@lakecountyschools.net

Paul Anderson- Chief Financial Officer
(719) 486-6835
panderson@lakecountyschools.net

Corbin Logan- District Safety & COO
(719) 486-6813
clogan@lakecountyschools.net

Kathleen Fitzsimmons – HR Manager
(719) 486-6811
kfitzsimmons@lakecountyschools.net

Pat Cade – District Technology

(719)-486-4413

pcade@lakecountyschools.net

Maria Lizardo – Director of Food Services
(719) 486-6955
mlizardo@lakecountyschools.net

Rena Sanchez – Accounting Director
(719) 486-6812
rsanchez@lakecountyschools.net

Joyce LaCome-Transportation Manager
(719)-486-6801
joylacome@lakecountyschools.net

Andi Weigel-Collaborative Director & Student Data

(719)-486-6803

aweigel@lakecountyschools.net

Taylor Trelka-Extended Learning Director

ttrelka@lakecountyschools.net

Eva Mascarenas -Custodial Director

719-293-0620

emascarenas@lakecountyschools.net

Principals & School Administrators

Lake County High School
Brian Nelson – Principal
(719) 486-6971
bnelson@lakecountyschools.net

Scott Carroll-Assistant Principal
scarroll@lakecountyschools.net

Cloud City High School

Katherine Kerrigan-Principal

(719)-427-0114

kkerrigan@lakecountyschools.net

Lake County Intermediate School
Cheryl Talbot- Principal
(719) 486-6844

ctalbot@lakecountyschools.net

Erin Dillon -Assistant Principal

edillon@lakecountyschools.net

Lake County Elementary School
Katie Pongrekun- Principal
(719) 486-6890
kpongrekun@lakecountyschools.net

Brandi Lovely – Assistant Principal

(719)-486-6890

blovely@lakecountyschools.net

The Center Early Childhood Programs at Lake County Elementary
Lisa Roeder-Director of Operations
(719) 486-6928
lroeder@lakecountyschools.net

Jackie Lujan-Director of Instruction

(719)-486-6927

jlujan@lakecountyschools.net